#ActuallyAutistic

Ești un pic ciudat, nu-i așa?

De fapt, eu sunt autist.

Autist? Mie îmi pari normal.

Nu poți vedea autismul.

Dar, tu pari atât de inteligent.

Mulți autiști sunt inteligenți.

Ai nevoie doar să înveți să socializezi mai mult.

Deja fac tot posibilul.

Autiștii nu pot sta mereu.

Putem, dar este greu și necesită multă concentrare.

Trebuie să funcționezi mai la vîrf.

Astăzi funcționez astfel, dar uneori nu pot.

Tu doar cauți atenție?

Nu, de fapt, eu prefer să fiu lăsat în pace.

Tu nu arăți autist.

De fapt, eu sunt autist.

Anonymously Autistic

A poem inspired by the #ActuallyAutistic and #SheCantBeAutistic hashtags that I keep seeing all over the place this week.

#ActuallyAutistic

You are a bit awkward aren’t you?

Actually, I am Autistic.

Autistic? You seem normal to me.

You can’t see Autism.

But you seem so intelligent.

Lots of Autistic people are smart.

You just need to practice socializing more.

I am already doing my best.

Autistic people can’t sit still.

We can, but it is hard and takes more concentration.

You must be high functioning.

Today I am, but sometimes I’m not.

Are you just looking for attention?

No, actually I prefer to be left alone.

You don’t look Autistic.

Actually I’m Autistic.

View original post

Leave a Reply

